hi, I'm mark.

contact / ask / about

i haz mixtapes for u:



The Hype Machine

get yvynyl by email

Nine Circles - Mercy (unreleased, 1982)

Love the story behind this: band forms in Germany in the early 80’s - writes some sick darkwave synth tunes - disbands for love after writing only two dozen songs - gets rediscovered by their children - puts some tracks on the internet to renewed critical acclaim - reforms. Awesome. Read more and an interview here.

The Early Days LP will be released later this year by German labels Genetic Music & Anna Logue Records and UK label Angular Recording co. This track will appear on yet to be announced ‘super special’ Electric Voice release.


(Source: halfgifts / Electric Voice Records, via eel-hips-deactivated20130412)

comments (view) | 59 notes
  1. blubberknife reblogged this from yvynyl and added:
    The rest of their work reminds me so much of The Knife.
  2. trashnympharchive reblogged this from firedances
  3. kurt-penberg reblogged this from yvynyl
  4. spacecadet-glow reblogged this from firedances
  5. firedances reblogged this from hexxon
  6. hexxon reblogged this from halonreverse
  7. halonreverse reblogged this from yvynyl
  8. threepacback reblogged this from yvynyl
  9. therecordstack reblogged this from yvynyl and added:
    Nine Circles - Mercy (unreleased, 1982) Gadzooks! Such an amazing story, I still can’t believe something like this could...
  10. flymeawaytoneverland reblogged this from yvynyl
  11. sasharappaport reblogged this from yvynyl
  12. oxyrhynchus reblogged this from yvynyl
  13. dpph reblogged this from yvynyl and added:
    At this point, do you plan on continuing to challenge yourself as a musician? Like I told my friends my dream is to die...
  14. jacksonwest reblogged this from yvynyl and added:
    Based on what little I understand of contemporary music, even I can claim to have intuited that the revelation on Tumblr...
  15. corinne-priestman reblogged this from yvynyl